top of page

Star Wars Tarot Spread

How will we ever make it to December 18th?

I get goosebumps just thinking about sitting with in the darkness and hearing the first few chords of John WIlliams. And a kick ass female lead character? Pinch me, am I dreaming?

The commercials are such a tease! This international trailer is my favorite so far:

In celebration and anticipation of the new Star Wars (which I know will be wonderful), I'd like to share the Star Wars tarot spread from my book, 365 Tarot Spreads:

Star Wars Spread

Summation of Spread

Star Wars uses the Force, described by Obi-Wan Kenobi as the energy field surrounding and enveloping all living things. Like magic, the Force binds all organic beings and the galaxy together. The Star Wars Spread uses the concept of the Force to inquire about the electric magical energy coursing through your life.

Cast Your Cards

Cast your cards in the shape of an X-wing fighter, chosen space vehicle of the rebellion:

1. 7.

2. 6.

3. 8.

5. 4.

Questions

1. What is the Force?

2. What energy courses through me?

3. How can I train myself to be more sensitive to my power?

4. What creates a disturbance in my force?

5. Am I tempted by the Dark Side?

6. How do I filter emotions like fear?

7. Can I use my Force for compassion?

8. What is the destiny I must fulfill?

Interesting Fact

George Lucas used archetypal mythological constructs creating Star Wars. The film has been compared to the practices and beliefs of many major religions including Taoism, Buddhism, Hinduism and Christianity.

Tarot Connection

Obi-Wan Kenobi and Yoda each relate to the archetype of the Hermit card. Living alone, sequestered in isolation until Luke discovers them. Each contain powerful knowledge, unleashed when Luke shows he is ready to learn. The light in the Hermit’s lamp is indicative of all the knowledge he would share with those who are ready. A reminder of the age old concept, when the student is ready, the teacher appears.

Find this Spread and 364 others in my book, 365 Tarot Spreads:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page