top of page

Santa's Reindeer Tarot Spread from 365 Tarot Spreads

Santa’s Reindeer Spread

On This Day

Twas the Night Before Christmas was first published on December 23rd in 1823 in the Troy, New York Sentinel newspaper. It is largely responsible for many modern conceptions about Santa Clause and Christmas Eve.

Summation of Spread

This spread uses Santa’s eight reindeer as inspiration for a fun holiday spread.

Cast Your Cards

Grab some hot chocolate and cast your cards as follows.

1. 3. 5. 7.

2. 4. 6. 8.

Questions

1. Dasher - What excites me?

2. Dancer - What makes me deliriously happy?

3. Prancer - What makes me walk tall?

4. Vixen - Who thinks I am a total sexpot?

5. Comet - How do I shine?

6. Cupid - Who loves me?

7. Donner - What must I yell from the rooftops?

8. Blitzen - What encourages my brilliance?

Interesting Fact

The name Donner is Germanic for thunder while the name Blitzen is Germanic for Lightening.

Tarot Connection

The Chariot connects to Santa’s sleigh riding through a moonlit December night. The two sphinxes, in place of reindeer, represent the push and pull of choices we make flying along life’s path.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page